This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4
Reviews
    ca
    5.0
    October 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edwin
    ca
    7.9
    October 13, 2017
    Quite satisfied for a last
    Bigger bathroom and tub
    Nice sheets. Beautiful view
    Richard
    us
    7.1
    October 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ed
    ca
    8.3
    October 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ellen
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    A-OK
    No complaints
    Quiet, close to exit, restaurant across the road, beautiful picnic area with mosquito nets and covers, receptionist very good.
    Don
    ca
    10
    September 20, 2017
    Great location & pleasant owner
    Katerina
    ca
    8.8
    August 27, 2017
    Nice cottage
    The place has a LOT of bugs and mosquitoes since it's situated near still water.
    Nice cottage place with a typical cottage style design. The place has everything you need when you rent a cottage. Our room had a kitchenette with a stove, small fridge, and all the dishes. It was cute.
    Harold
    ca
    5.0
    August 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    diane
    us
    10
    August 21, 2017
    This place was perfect for us. If you want modern or updated, this might not be the place for you. This is a very down to Earth place with kindly owners who've created a bit of a sanctuary at water's edge. The property is dated and the game room and mini golf course a bit worn, but they have boats you can use and plenty of room to roam around. It's especially nice for kids. We even enjoyed a bonfire one night with the owners. I found it to be the most relaxing place we stayed in Nova Scotia. It is close to beaches and excellent restaurants, but we also saved some money by cooking in the kitchenette. I was already thinking about a return trip before we checked out!
    Sunny
    ca
    8.3
    August 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurel
    us
    8.8
    August 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MIchael
    ca
    9.2
    August 15, 2017
    Well worth the cost.
    Mattress was too soft and more accessible outlets would be nice
    The room was just what I needed and expected.
    Tina
    ca
    10
    August 14, 2017
    Fun, friendly and just fantastic👍🏼
    If was able to stay longer
    Debbie and Art the care takers were wonderful to us. Very knowledgeable about the area. Friendly and kind to our boys. Will come back to Lilly Front again.
    John
    ca
    8.8
    August 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrijana
    ca
    10
    August 11, 2017
    Great and comfortable cottage. Everything we needed for our stay, kitchen was well stocked and clean... everything was spotless and clean.... this is our 2nd time we stayed at the property and we came back from Toronto, Ontario...Debbie and Artie are amazing hosts. Lots of stuff to do on the property for kids, playground, golf, kayaking, paddle boats...Thank you for making our stay a memorable one...hope to come back again... quick drive to Lunenburg...
    Darlene
    ca
    9.6
    August 2, 2017
    Short stay. Wish I could of stayed longer.
    Couldn't be helped. The weather. Unable to use paddle boats or sit on the wharf.
    Very quiet location. Room was stocked with coffee, tea, t-pot, coffee pot. Fridge and microwave. Very friendly staff.
    Sanford
    us
    5.0
    July 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melissa
    ca
    7.9
    July 29, 2017
    Lovely trip
    Little out dated
    It was right on the water peaceful and quiet I'd return again.
    ca
    8.3
    July 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    tt
    10
    July 17, 2017
    Would definitely stay there again
    Nothing
    Met some very nice guests there and owners were also very nice. It was a very comfortable stay.
Loading reviews...
Close